# 2025 Arlington Education Foundation Scholarship Recognition Breakfast June 5, 2025



"Investing in Educational Excellence" www.arlingtonschools.org/aefny

# Abigail Tsahalis Memorial Scholarship

Emma Cruz-Cruz

# Agnes Flint Scholarship

Anna Strehl

#### Arlington Education Foundation Scholarships for Academic Excellence

York Zhou Yashaswini Bonthu Dominick Allen Cora O'Hare

### AHS Alumni Association Scholarship

Dannika O'Brien
Lillian Gannon
AHS Alumni Association Class of 1963 Scholarship
Xavier Flemister

Arthur S. May Scholarship
Griffin White

# The Class of 1962 Memorial Scholarship

DelLyla Smith Sean Allen

Dariana Jimison "Spirit of a Warrior" Scholarship
Jamie Clum

**Devon "The Weatherman" Williams Jr. Scholarship**Dallas Bascom

**Dorothy E. Albertson Scholarship**Danica Turner

Evelyn M. Davies Memorial Scholarship

Katherine Cass Jordyn Conrad Isabelle Waszczak

# Frederick A. Eberhard III Memorial Scholarship Derin Karandeniz

# George DeMasi Memorial Scholarship Marcus Owens

Harold C. Storm Scholarship Cameron Blaha

Herbert H. Redl Scholarship Iliyana Villanueva Chelsea Lopez-Morocho

Irene C. Keyes Memorial Scholarship
Johnny Gao

Joseph D'Aquanni Scholarship
Bridget Bodnar

Julie Anna Latvis-Segnit Memorial Scholarship

Ava Trocino

LaGrange Middle School Scholarship
Jack Handman

Lauren E. Sena Scholarship Evie Thorstenson

Mary Carole Tardio Scholarship
Michayla Thomas

Michael LoGiudice Business Law Scholarship
Morgan Whitesell

Michael Reed Memorial Scholarship
Julian Morales

NYPD Officer Michael C. Williams Memorial Scholarship

Anna Buffardi

Prince Hubbard

# The Niko Vanzillotta Memorial Scholarship Joseph Sierra

The Pleasant Valley Lions Scholarship in Memory of Cecil D. Sherow Christina Awaka

The Pleasant Valley Lions Scholarship in Memory of Donald W. Teal
Christopher Ferolito

Scholarship in Memory of James R. Martin Ryan Turner

Scholarship in Memory of Michael G. Denick Sammy Odinya

Steve Brady Scholarship
Joseph Ibelli

Steve Teed – Cimtech Corporation Memorial Scholarship

Janneke Baks

Remington Tanzi

**Sue Ann Redl Scholarship**Riley Gibson

Union Vale Middle School Scholarships Maxium Selage

Watson Sanford Scholarship
Zachary Somma

The William Henry Landry Memorial Scholarship
Rebecca Rodriguez

### AHS Class of 1965 Scholarship

Kainen McGaughey Jeanine Bautista

## The Bill Dillon Scholarship

Dominick Allen Sean Allen

# The Bob Jacovino Memorial Scholarship

Katherine D'Angelo

# Charlie Johnson Memorial Scholarship

Sean Thompson DelLyla Smith

# Christopher Prato Scholarship

Kaitlyn Burckhard

# Connor Hess Memorial Scholarship

Max Coelho

# Evin H. Kleinganz Athletic Sportsmanship Award Griffin White

### Friends of Rachel Scholarship

Charlize Zulauf

# Jack A. Strehl Scholarship

Jackson Mills Joseph Ibelli

# The Jon Gilroy Inspiration Award for Athletics

Larissa Kender

# Lynn E. Darling Scholarship

Matthew Howard Ellis Gooding

#### Michael Barker Memorial Golf Scholarship

Mateo Pizzano Alexa Johnson

### Pleasant Valley United Soccer Club Scholarship

Erin Lemieux Gavin Flynn

# Richard B. Fraleigh Scholarship

Amanda Burren

#### Sandy Frank Memorial Scholarship

Daisy Luis-Martinez

# St.Onge Family Music Scholarship

EmiJo Lucarini

# Stefanie D. Rice Early Childhood Education Scholarship

Isabelle Waszczak

### Vita Mesnick Italian Language Scholarship

Angelina Gonzalez Samantha Haig

\*\*\* Congratulations to all of the 2025 recipients!\*\*\*

Arlington Education Foundation
Board of Trustees
Monica Metty, President
Steve Latino, Vice President
Eva Shah Holmes, Treasurer
Aimee Greene, Secretary

Isabel Barney Jerry Martin Phil Benante Kathy Mayerhauser Omosola Ogunsola Brian DiFilippo Kerry Phelan Ginny Dunn Bonnie Glick Cara Sclafani Steve Hertzog Eileen Snook Claudine Khare Brenda Swatek Megan Lane Sheri Todd Kelly Lappan Erik Zeyher

RaeAnn Tompkins, Executive Director